Official name
Takaful Emarat (Psc)
DFM · TAKAFUL-EM

Takaful Emarat (Psc) · What the issuer can provide
Coverage follows a reconciled listed-security identity and dated evidence. Inclusion describes research scope only; it is not a ranking, recommendation or claim of complete financial coverage.
Open a card to inspect its public evidence. Missing, stale, conflicting or unavailable data is never replaced with an estimate.
Identity-only public coverage; no completed research review is claimed.Revalidation is due; the dated record is not proof of current listing status.
Checked: 2026-08-11→AvailableVerified public issuer fields are available.
→Available3 source documents are linked to public facts.
→MissingNo linked activity currently passes every public source-document check.
→AvailableA rights-reviewed official identity source is linked.
→The fields below come from the current public company registry and any human-published issuer profile. Empty issuer-contact fields stay visibly missing until source and publication-rights review are complete.
Only exact-security, human-published activity that passes every public source-document check can appear here.
No linked update currently passes every public gate.
Open the full chronologyRequired identity fields are shown individually with their evidence state. A public link is not reuse permission, and a blank is never converted to a guess.
Takaful Emarat (Psc)
TAKAFUL-EM
DFM · XDFM
AET000201011
Listed equity
Financial services and insurance · UAE health, life, credit and savings takaful
Primary active route confirmed
Not available in the public evidence layer
Not available in the public evidence layer
Not available in the public evidence layer
Not available in the public evidence layer
Not available in the public evidence layer
Not available in the public evidence layer
A verified public issuer profile has not been published yet.
Takaful Emarat (Psc) is a listed equity on DFM under ticker TAKAFUL-EM. Public classification: Financial services and insurance. Use this card to verify the issuer through its official profile, disclosures and sector metrics; it does not attribute unverified products, assets or projects to the company.
Of the AED13.461m pre-tax profit reported for the first half of 2026, AED5.794m, or 43.04%, came from reversing a provision against the interest-free Qard Hassan with which shareholders had covered the participant fund's deficit. That is a release against a participant balance, not new revenue from writing risk. Profit before Qard was AED7.667m, tax AED0.517m, profit after tax AED12.944m and earnings per share AED0.06. The second quarter alone produced AED29.314m pre-tax and AED26.656m after, which means the first quarter lost money: a net loss of AED13.712m with a shareholder investment result of negative AED16.112m. Half-year operating cash flow stayed negative at AED28.652m, while closing cash stood at AED267.425m.
Grant Thornton issued an unmodified FY2025 opinion carrying an emphasis of matter: at 31 December 2025 the company met neither the minimum capital requirement, nor the solvency capital requirement, nor the minimum guarantee fund, and that created material uncertainty over going concern. At 31 March 2026 basic own funds were AED59.339m against AED100.000m, AED94.339m and AED89.882m, leaving shortfalls of AED40.661m, AED35.000m and AED30.544m. A capital recovery plan was filed with the Central Bank of the UAE in April 2026 and remained under review at the reporting date. The half-year review keeps the same paragraph: requirements of AED100m, AED92m and AED94m were not met, and own funds at 30 June are not disclosed. Accounting shareholder equity of AED195.468m and paid-up capital of AED210.652m are no substitute for regulatory own funds.
The original FY2022 annual report could not be recovered: the link in the issuer's own index points to Dropbox and does not open the document. FY2022 therefore survives only as a restated comparative inside the FY2023 statements. The series is broken by the accounting standard as well: FY2021 was prepared under IFRS 4 and shows gross written contributions of AED583.946m and net earned contributions of AED474.366m, with a shareholder loss of AED6.683m and assets of AED1,086.325m. IFRS 17 takaful revenue then reads about AED342.8m for FY2022, about AED228.7m for FY2023, AED420.288m for FY2024 and AED610.979m for FY2025. Shareholder results ran negative AED97.158m, negative AED12.426m, positive AED11.162m and positive AED15.856m. Assets returned to AED1,077.535m, down 0.8% across the five years, while equity travelled from negative AED27.226m to AED177.503m.
The participant deficit and the matching Qard Hassan fell in steps: AED93.516m in restated FY2022, AED65.724m in FY2023, AED34.127m in FY2024, AED6.550m in FY2025 and AED0.756m at 30 June 2026. Shareholder results before Qard nevertheless stayed in loss: negative AED40.218m in FY2023, negative AED18.439m in FY2024 and negative AED7.864m in FY2025, turning positive only in the 2026 half-year. Technical performance did grow: takaful revenue of AED610.979m and a service result of AED147.137m in FY2025, AED335.200m and AED84.902m in the half-year, a derived service margin of 25.33% against 24.08%. Participant fund assets were AED813.479m, and of the AED391.398m held at fair value through profit or loss, AED329.739m or 84.25% belongs to participants and is not free shareholder capital. BHM Capital Financial Services owns 7.5218% and simultaneously acts as licensed market maker: at 31 March 2026 it held 10.906m of the company's own shares at a cost of AED17.776m. The meeting of 30 April 2026 approved no FY2025 dividend.
Basic own funds and coverage ratios at 30 June 2026 are not disclosed; there is no confirmation that the regulator approved or that the company executed the capital recovery plan; combined ratios, reserve-development triangles and retakaful counterparty detail with ratings, collateral and collection ageing are all absent. Accumulated losses fell from AED44.590m, or 21% of paid-up capital, to AED18.087m, or 9%; management's normalised 16% measure strips out the tax credit and equity revaluation effects and does not displace the reported 21%. Nothing here is a recommendation, a fair value or an allocation.
The old summary table is temporarily withheld because its display did not preserve the exact relationship between metrics, periods and labels. This is a limitation of the website table, not a claim that the issuer did not disclose the data. The review text and sources are preserved. Review documents and sources.
This layer defines the document questions for this exact listed entity. It publishes no premium, claim, reserve, solvency, valuation or performance value.
Participants contribute to a risk fund managed under a Shariah-compliant model, while shareholders provide capital and may earn management or agency income. Participant and shareholder funds, qard, surplus and retakaful must stay separate.
Written premium or takaful contributions show contracts originated during a period, not revenue already earned. Read product, geography, gross/net basis and contract duration before calling the movement growth.
Insurance revenue under IFRS 17 follows service provided, while cash collection and written premium follow different timelines. Compare periods only after confirming the accounting transition, restatements and exact group perimeter.
Connect incurred claims, claims paid, changes in liabilities and prior-year development. A quiet claims period can reverse later; a reserve release is not the same as stronger current underwriting.
Read gross business, ceded premium or contributions, recoveries, counterparty exposure and net retained risk together. Reinsurance can reduce volatility but introduces cost, credit risk and renewal dependence.
Insurers invest the float and shareholder capital. Separate recurring interest or sukuk income, dividends, fair-value movements, realised gains and currency effects from the insurance-service result.
Insurance liabilities, available capital and regulatory solvency must share the same entity, date and official basis. Accounting equity, group cash and regulatory capital are related but not interchangeable.
A manually reviewed, paraphrased snapshot from issuer and official market records. Each field keeps its exact source and verification date.
Official website, investor-relations, market-record and public contact fields remain unavailable here until their exact source, current value and reuse boundary are reviewed. Nothing is inferred from aggregators or another company.
The metrics below define the correct analytical lens for this business model. They contain no company values: a value appears only after official-document provenance and editorial verification.
Only exact-security activity that passes the automatic source, locator, date and localization gates is shown. Exceptions remain unpublished. Each date keeps its lifecycle meaning.
No linked activity currently passes every public source-document check.
This company appears in the dated public collections below. Membership describes coverage and evidence context; it is not a ranking or recommendation.
Public profiles with canonical exchange DFM.
Public profiles with a complete source-linked review currently visible to every reader.
Dated public identity checks earlier than 18 August 2026; this does not assert current listing status.
Open this company's free source-linked fundamental-review preview or compare coverage packs and ongoing monitoring. Coverage is not an investment ranking.