Official name
Dubai Investments
DFM · DIC

Dubai Investments · What the issuer can provide
Coverage follows a reconciled listed-security identity and dated evidence. Inclusion describes research scope only; it is not a ranking, recommendation or claim of complete financial coverage.
Open a card to inspect its public evidence. Missing, stale, conflicting or unavailable data is never replaced with an estimate.
Identity-only public coverage; no completed research review is claimed.Revalidation is due; the dated record is not proof of current listing status.
Checked: 2026-08-11→AvailableVerified public issuer fields are available.
→Available3 source documents are linked to public facts.
→MissingNo linked activity currently passes every public source-document check.
→AvailableA rights-reviewed official identity source is linked.
→The fields below come from the current public company registry and any human-published issuer profile. Empty issuer-contact fields stay visibly missing until source and publication-rights review are complete.
Only exact-security, human-published activity that passes every public source-document check can appear here.
No linked update currently passes every public gate.
Open the full chronologyRequired identity fields are shown individually with their evidence state. A public link is not reuse permission, and a blank is never converted to a guess.
Dubai Investments
DIC
DFM · XDFM
AED000601016
Listed equity
Diversified holdings · Diversified investment holding: property, manufacturing, contracting, services and investments
Primary active route confirmed
Not available in the public evidence layer
Not available in the public evidence layer
Not available in the public evidence layer
Not available in the public evidence layer
Not available in the public evidence layer
Not available in the public evidence layer
A verified public issuer profile has not been published yet.
DFM · DIC · Company profile
Dubai Investments PJSC, traded on the Dubai Financial Market as DIC, was incorporated in 1995.
Reading time: 10 min
Editorial date: 2026-08-31. Source dates are stated in each section.
As of: 2026-06-30
Dubai Investments PJSC, traded on the Dubai Financial Market as DIC, was incorporated in 1995. It is a diversified operating and investment group covering real estate, industrial manufacturing, contracting, financial investments, healthcare and education. This profile refers to the listed parent, its consolidated subsidiaries and interests in equity-accounted investees. Dubai Insurance is a different issuer. The group combines rental and development income with manufactured products, services and investment returns. Its consolidated accounts describe the combined portfolio; they do not establish how much unrestricted cash is available at the parent to distribute or reinvest.
H · 12 · 2026-06-30 P · 2 · 2026-06-30As of: 2026-06-30
The reporting structure has three segments. Property develops real estate for sale and leasing. Manufacturing, contracting and services includes construction materials, raw and architectural glass, pharmaceuticals, extruded aluminium, laboratory furniture, healthcare and education. Investments covers strategic holdings, investment banking, asset management and financial investments. Their economics differ: rent depends on occupied space and lease terms; construction and manufacturing depend on orders, execution, pricing and costs; investment returns can include non-cash valuation changes. A profitable holding company therefore need not have equally strong cash generation in every subsidiary. Segment results should not be treated as standalone dividends available to the parent.
H · 21–22 · 2026-06-30As of: 2025-12-31 / 2026-06-30
The annual subsidiary schedule includes wholly owned Dubai Investments Industries, Glass LLC and Dubai Investment Real Estate. Industrial businesses beneath these platforms include Emirates Building Systems, Globalpharma, Emirates Float Glass and Emirates Glass. Masharie is another industrial holding platform with minority shareholders. During the first half of 2026, the parent moved its entire Dubai Investments Park Development holding into wholly owned DIP Holding; this internal transfer did not sell the park outside the group. Al Mal Capital ownership increased to 84.86%, while the reported effective Al Mal Capital REIT holding was 75.99%. After June, the group acquired the remaining 80% of Clemenceau Medical Centre and 49% of White Aluminium, making them wholly owned. Those subsequent events must not be retroactively included in the half-year operating perimeter.
G · 29–30 · 2025-12-31 H · 19–20 · 2026-06-30As of: 2025-12-31
At December 2025, the disclosed holders above the reporting threshold were Investment Corporation of Dubai with 11.54%, Salem Abdulla Salem Al Hosani with 6.35%, Al Fardan Real Estate with 6.11%, and Mohamed Saif Darwish Ahmed Al Ketbi with 5.09%. These holdings establish a government-linked shareholder alongside private investors, not sole government control. The register reported 4,252,019,585 shares. The residual ownership is not labelled freely tradable stock or foreign-investor capacity. Ownership dates matter: this annual snapshot is not a real-time register. Assessing the group also requires attention to subsidiary minorities and related-party dealings, rather than assuming that every asset belongs economically in full to the listed shareholders.
G · 54 · 2025-12-31As of: 2025-12-31 / 2026-06-30
Dubai Investments Park is an industrial, logistics, residential and commercial ecosystem covering 23 million square metres in the annual description. Its infrastructure and ancillary facilities sit on a long-term government land lease, with a contractual share of realised property profits payable to the government. This differs from unrestricted freehold ownership. The broader portfolio includes residential and commercial buildings, warehouses, labour accommodation and development land. Investment property had a carrying value of AED 11,104.395 million at June 2026; carrying value is not cash or a look-through valuation of the parent. Revenue is mainly generated in the UAE and other GCC countries and assets are mainly in the UAE. Angola development agreements extend the international footprint but do not establish completed projects or earned revenue.
G · 20,55,62 · 2025-12-31 H · 7,22 · 2026-06-30As of: 2025-12-31 / 2026-06-30
The industrial portfolio spans float and processed architectural glass, steel structures, insulation, aluminium extrusion and pharmaceuticals. Emirates Building Systems designs and fabricates steel structures; Emirates Glass processes architectural glass; Globalpharma produces generic and herbal medicines. The annual report describes Emirates Float Glass capacity exceeding 190,000 tonnes per year. It separately reports construction of a second line, with investment above AED 600 million and planned daily capacity increasing from 600 to 1,200 tonnes. These are different operating and project measures: planned capacity is not current output, and neither establishes utilisation. The selected interim report does not confirm commissioning of the expansion. Energy costs, order mix, plant uptime and quality compliance are relevant alongside installed scale.
G · 55,62 · 2025-12-31 H · 21–22 · 2026-06-30As of: 2026-06-30 / 2025-12-31
Figures in the table are AED millions, converted from the statements' AED thousands. The first-half columns cover six months; the annual column is a separate audited baseline and is not a sequential growth comparison. Total income includes customer activity, fair-value movements, investment gains and investee profit; it must not be renamed customer revenue. Profit attributable to owners exceeds total group profit when non-controlling interests incur losses. The latest interim statements were reviewed, not audited as annual accounts. Rental income increased and manufacturing performance improved, but headline profit remains sensitive to property and investment valuation. Half-year profit is not annualised here.
H · 5,9 · 2026-06-30 A · 10,16 · 2025-12-31| AED million | H1 2026 | H1 2025 | FY2025 audited | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total income | 2,038.519 | 1,889.269 | 4,627.897 | H · 5,9 · 2026-06-30 A · 10,16 · 2025-12-31 |
| Rental income | 619.247 | 584.699 | 1,191.215 | H · 5,9 · 2026-06-30 A · 10,16 · 2025-12-31 |
| Property sales | 262.400 | 232.564 | 633.807 | H · 5,9 · 2026-06-30 A · 10,16 · 2025-12-31 |
| Profit before tax | 702.754 | 546.279 | 1,702.421 | H · 5,9 · 2026-06-30 A · 10,16 · 2025-12-31 |
| Total profit after tax | 641.176 | 496.593 | 1,548.022 | H · 5,9 · 2026-06-30 A · 10,16 · 2025-12-31 |
| Profit attributable to owners | 642.441 | 502.224 | 1,550.116 | H · 5,9 · 2026-06-30 A · 10,16 · 2025-12-31 |
| Operating cash inflow | 772.726 | 471.465 | 969.533 | H · 5,9 · 2026-06-30 A · 10,16 · 2025-12-31 |
As of: 2026-06-30
In the first half of 2026, property generated AED 1,149.865 million total income and AED 595.994 million profit before tax. Manufacturing, contracting and services produced AED 775.568 million income and AED 69.449 million pre-tax profit, versus AED 28.884 million pre-tax profit a year earlier. Investments contributed AED 37.311 million pre-tax profit. These are accounting segment results, not EBITDA or cash distributions. For property, occupancy, rental renewal economics and net operating income would help distinguish durable rent from valuation changes. For factories and contracting, utilisation, volumes, backlog and margins would explain performance. A consistent group-wide series of those operating indicators is not provided in the selected statements.
H · 22 · 2026-06-30As of: 2026-06-30 / 2025-12-31
The first-half 2026 income statement included AED 208.661 million gain on investment-property valuation and AED 9.919 million loss on investment valuation. These do not represent corresponding cash receipts or payments. In the annual baseline, investment-property and investment fair-value gains were both positive and materially supported profit. Equity-accounted profit is also distinct from cash dividends received from investees. Simply subtracting valuation gains would not create a fully normalised earnings measure: taxes, operating costs, disposal effects and investee economics still matter. Book equity and investment-property carrying values should therefore not be presented as a ready-made net asset valuation for the listed shares.
H · 5,9 · 2026-06-30 A · 10 · 2025-12-31As of: 2026-06-30
First-half operating cash inflow was AED 772.726 million, helped by AED 305.970 million from related-party, trade and other payables. This working-capital contribution should be considered when judging repeatability. Cash purchases of property, plant and equipment were AED 128.646 million. Balance-sheet cash equivalents of AED 1,494.014 million differ from cash-flow cash equivalents of AED 1,363.728 million because the latter deduct bank overdrafts. Separate deposits of AED 65.600 million were under lien. Consolidated liquidity is distributed across legal entities and cannot automatically be treated as unrestricted parent cash. Cash remaining after a narrow capex subtraction is not presented as free cash flow available to shareholders.
H · 7,9,18 · 2026-06-30As of: 2026-06-30
At June 2026, current bank borrowings were AED 2,388.683 million and long-term bank borrowings AED 3,647.438 million. Lease liabilities are separate. The borrowing note describes maturities of one to ten years and predominantly floating pricing over EIBOR or SOFR. Security includes property and other asset mortgages, receivables, deposit liens and corporate guarantees. Where guarantees exist, the parent's liability is generally limited to its equity percentage in the borrower, according to the note; this is not a blanket exemption from subsidiary risk. Contracted and committed obligations totalled AED 1,303.693 million. Parent-only debt, unrestricted cash and quantified covenant headroom are not established by these consolidated totals.
H · 8,19 · 2026-06-30As of: 2026-06-30
The annual general meeting on 23 April 2026 approved AED 0.25 per share for the previous financial year. The interim note confirms payment in May 2026, and the cash-flow statement records AED 1,063.005 million paid. This is stronger evidence than the earlier announcement of approval alone. It is a historical distribution, not a promise of the next dividend. The payment exceeded the half-year operating inflow, while the group also drew and repaid bank facilities; those facts should be read together without assigning a specific source of funding that the statements do not trace. No dividend yield is calculated without a dated market price.
H · 9,19 · 2026-06-30As of: 2025-12-31 / 2026-06-30
Capital allocation combines industrial expansion, property development, healthcare acquisitions and financial holdings. The glass expansion and announced property projects can support future growth, but require construction execution, demand and funding. Healthcare consolidation changes operating complexity and future comparability. Main risks include property valuation reversals, weaker leasing or sales, factory energy and input costs, contract execution, customer credit, investment-market losses and refinancing. Diversification reduces dependence on one product but does not remove UAE property exposure or holding-company complexity. Useful evidence of progress would be sustained rental cash, industrial margins supported by volumes, disciplined project spending and transparent subsidiary cash transfers. The profile makes no valuation or trading recommendation.
G · 55 · 2025-12-31 H · 19–22 · 2026-06-30As of: 2026-08-31 / 2025-12-31 / 2026-06-30
The registered postal address is P.O. Box 28171, Dubai, United Arab Emirates. The corporate telephone is +97148122400; the functional investor-relations address is IR@dubaiinvestments.com. Reports and disclosures are available through the issuer's investor-relations page. Personal mobile numbers and individual email addresses are not reproduced. This profile uses the June 2026 interim statements and the December 2025 audited and governance baseline, with the current issuer registry checked on 31 August 2026. Annual ownership and capacity descriptions keep their original dates. Section references use physical PDF pages, not printed page numbers. Source documents remain linked at the issuer's official hosting locations.
I · 2026-08-31 G · 54 · 2025-12-31 H · 12 · 2026-06-30UAE diversified holding group earning rental income and property-sale proceeds, industrial/manufacturing and contracting revenue, healthcare and education income, associate/JV profit, asset-management income, dividends and realised/unrealised investment returns. Dubai Investments Park and other property assets are material; Al Mal Capital and Al Mal Capital REIT sit within the investment perimeter.
Two very different companies on Dubai Financial Market answer to the letters DIC: the ticker belongs to Dubai Investments, while Dubai Insurance Company uses the same abbreviation in its own filings. The second confusion is more expensive. Diversified holding groups usually carry large minority stakes inside their subsidiaries, so a slice of every reported profit is owed to someone else. Dubai Investments does not. At the end of FY2025 its total equity was AED 15,223.470 million and non-controlling interests were AED 320.175 million — 2.1%. Owner profit of AED 1,550.116 million actually exceeded group profit after tax of AED 1,548.022 million, because certain minority positions absorbed losses.
That structure has a cost on the other side. The group consolidates its operating businesses line by line, so its statements carry their debt and their working capital in full, and the reader sees the factories rather than a single valuation number.
Profit before tax was AED 1,702.421 million in FY2025, and property and investment fair-value gains inside it were AED 987.114 million, or 58.0%. Property fair-value gains have run at AED 55.399 million, AED 181.749 million, AED 702.633 million, AED 856.663 million and AED 836.910 million from FY2021 to FY2025 — a rising accounting contribution, not cash collected. FY2022 has its own break: it contains AED 980.415 million from the disposal of control of Emicool and the remeasurement of the interest retained.
Total income rose 35.5% across the five years, from AED 3,415.342 million to AED 4,627.897 million, while equity attributable to owners went from AED 12,071.591 million to AED 14,903.295 million and total assets from AED 20,467.255 million in FY2022 to AED 23,278.418 million. Operating cash flow stayed in a narrow band, AED 765.015 million to AED 1,282.322 million, and was AED 969.533 million last year.
FY2025 segment income and profit before tax were AED 2,797.948 million and AED 1,461.538 million for property, AED 343.607 million and AED 115.453 million for investments, and AED 1,486.342 million and AED 125.430 million for manufacturing, contracting and services. That last segment — construction materials, glass, pharmaceuticals, aluminium, laboratory furniture, healthcare and education — had lost AED 28.185 million in FY2024. There is a trap in the series: segment profit for FY2021 to FY2023 is after tax, and for FY2024 to FY2025 before tax. The two bases cannot be joined into one margin trend.
Investment property of AED 10,918.764 million is the group's largest asset and the only key audit matter identified by KPMG in an otherwise unmodified opinion. Equity-accounted investees were AED 1.449 billion, financial investments measured through profit or loss stood at AED 2.759 billion, cash AED 1,270.317 million and short-term deposits AED 45.765 million. Bank borrowings were AED 5,330.606 million and leases AED 317.153 million, implying consolidated net debt of AED 4,331.677 million. Security includes mortgages, inventories, receivables, plant, insurance assignments, deposit liens and corporate guarantees. Management reported compliance with debt-service, leverage and minimum-net-worth covenants without publishing the thresholds.
The FY2025 dividend of AED 0.25 per share, AED 1,063.005 million, was approved on 23 April 2026; completed payment is not evidenced, unlike the FY2024 AED 765.364 million distributed in May 2025.
Two smaller things are worth naming. The company's own website lists Emicool among its companies, while the accounts have treated it since FY2022 as a retained interest after control was given up. And non-audit fees of AED 837,400 sat close to the AED 927,500 company audit fee, with a further AED 3.133 million of subsidiary audit fees. Neither is a finding; both are worth watching. Occupancy, weighted average lease term, property net operating income, factory utilisation, order backlog and any parent-only cash and guarantee schedule are absent from the public record. No price level, target or portfolio instruction follows from this page.
The old summary table is temporarily withheld because its display did not preserve the exact relationship between metrics, periods and labels. This is a limitation of the website table, not a claim that the issuer did not disclose the data. The review text and sources are preserved. Review documents and sources.
A diversified holding allocates capital across controlled subsidiaries, associates, listed investments and operating platforms. Consolidated revenue is not the same as value available to the parent.
Map every major activity to its legal entity, ownership and consolidation method.
Separate organic operating change, acquisitions, disposals and accounting perimeter effects.
Read subsidiary operating margin apart from fair-value and associate contributions.
Trace cash and debt at parent, subsidiary and non-recourse project levels.
Match capital allocation to ownership rights, funding obligations and exit liquidity.
A manually reviewed, paraphrased snapshot from issuer and official market records. Each field keeps its exact source and verification date.
Official website, investor-relations, market-record and public contact fields remain unavailable here until their exact source, current value and reuse boundary are reviewed. Nothing is inferred from aggregators or another company.
The metrics below define the correct analytical lens for this business model. They contain no company values: a value appears only after official-document provenance and editorial verification.
No financial fact values are currently displayed in this structured public data layer. This does not mean the issuer has not disclosed financial information.
No documents linked to displayed structured financial facts are listed here. This is the status of this data layer, not a statement about all issuer disclosures.
Sources of the dated reviewOnly exact-security activity that passes the automatic source, locator, date and localization gates is shown. Exceptions remain unpublished. Each date keeps its lifecycle meaning.
No linked activity currently passes every public source-document check.
This company appears in the dated public collections below. Membership describes coverage and evidence context; it is not a ranking or recommendation.
Public profiles with canonical exchange DFM.
Public profiles with a complete source-linked review currently visible to every reader.
Dated public identity checks earlier than 18 August 2026; this does not assert current listing status.
Open this company's free source-linked fundamental-review preview or compare coverage packs and ongoing monitoring. Coverage is not an investment ranking.